Jack Benjamin for being named the new President of the New Orleans Bar Association Inn of Court

Annie Cohen for one of her editorials making the Top 10 in the New York Times Editorial Contest

Judge Robin Giarrusso on her 28th anniversary as serving as a judge in Civil District Court

Bill Hess on his appointment as President of the Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra and on his election as an Honorary Lifetime Trustee of the Association of Reform Zionists of America (ARZA)

Keith Liederman for being named a New Orleans Everyday Hero in The Times-Picayune

Bill Mimeles for being appointed Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Louisiana Children’s Medical Center

Joshua Rubenstein for being selected to co-chair the NYL Cabinet Study Mission of The Jewish Federations of North America

John Shalett on being selected to meet with two US Congressmen from Louisiana to discuss two medicare legislation

Alon Shaya for Shaya being named “Best New Restaurant in the US” at the James Beard Awards

Mike & Carey Sherman on the birth of their twins Bennett Maxwell and Brooklyn Alena Sherman. Mazel tov as well to sister Sienna Sherman

The following Temple Sinai members on being elected to the National Council of Jewish Women’s Board:
Susan Kierr (President)
Barbara Greenberg (Vice President of Development)
Patty Barnett (Co-Recording Secretary)
Robin Giarrusso (Board Member)
Robin Goldblum (Board Member)
Sharon Kirkpatrick (Board Member)
Rollie Rabin (Board Member)

The following Temple Sinai students on being elected to the 2016-2017 JewCCY Board:
Rebecca Kornman (Program Vice President)
Sydney Gold (Social Action Vice President)
Catherine Cahn (Membership Vice President)
David Fried, III (Communications Vice President)